Three villages - one neighbourhood

Bookmark and Share

The villages of Drayton, Taverham and Thorpe Marriott lie between the Wensum to the east and the Reepham Road to the west.

These three residential areas each have their own history and distinctive communities - yet form one area neighbourhood.

Roads serving the three villages meet in the centre of Drayton, via Costessey Lane, Hall Road, Hellesdon Low Road, Fakenham Road, School Lane and Taverham Lane.

It brings some peak-daytime traffic congestion, hopefully relieved when the  Northern Distributor Road (NDR) is completed in 2018. On the other hand Thorpe Marriott as part of Drayton and Taverham shares a quite outstanding 'commonwealth' of amenities in pleasing surroundings. Together they host a wide array of activity groups serving all ages.

Our 'three village neighbourhood' embraces the life and gifts of people from different parts of the UK and world. We all use the A1067 Fakenham Road, a gateway into Norwich. We share rich opportunities to build friendships, to work together in what matters and value what is good.




Thorpe Marriott
Webpage icon Part Played by Trinity Church
Webpage icon Planning decisions shaping Thorpe Marriott.
Webpage icon Why it's unusual
Printer Printable Version